Ten Stupid Questions with Runner Jonathan Ryder

Ryder on the cross country track at NHS.

Senior Jonathan Ryder is captain of this year’s regional champion boys cross country team. He also actively participates in National Honor Society and enjoys physics class. We’re not sure whether he enjoyed dealing with our questions.

Q: If you were a fruit which one would you be and why?
A: I would be a strawberry. I like the color red and it is popular like me.
Q: What was the worst grade you ever got and in what class?
A: I got a 52 in band freshman year. I didn’t know how to play my instrument, the trombone, so I failed.
Q: What is your favorite memory from NHS so far?
A:  My favorite memory from NHS would have to be beating Leonardtown junior year in cross country. Leonartown had a seven year winning streak, and we totally crushed them.
Q: What song most describes your life right now?
A: “Party Like a Rockstar.” Pretty much because on the weekends, I like to have fun and live life on the edge.
Q: What is your favorite mythical creature?
A: The unicorn is my favorite mythical creature. It is a very pretty creature and I like the horn on the top of its head. I like the way the shiny white fur glistens in the sun.
Q: If you could be any item on the McDonalds menu, what would you be?
A:  I would be the quarter pounder, which is number five on the menu. I am very skinny and only weigh a quarter pound.
Q:  If you could be any superhero, which one would you be?
A: Obviously, I would be Superman. He has the most powers, such as flying, x-ray vision, and laser vision. He has it all.
Q: If you could have any job in the world what would you pick?
A: A professional runner. Running is my passion. I live and breathe running, and I can’t imagine my life without it.
Q: What cartoon character mostly describes you?
A:  Duh. I would be the Road Runner. He is super fast and I catch my opponents like the Road Runner catches the Coyote.
Q: What member of the Jersey Shore cast would you be?
A:  People call me JWOW all of the time because I am so skinny. I like to look at myself in the mirror like she does and wear really cool clothes.

–Samantha Grimwood, The Patriot Press


Skip to toolbar