Q & A: Senior Caroline Colgan

Colgan1Senior Caroline Colgan is an interesting person with unique and different habits. There is a great deal you probably do not know about her, such as her passion for crumping and fear of belly buttons. We got the opportunity to talk to her about her extraordinary routine.

Q: Do you have any unique traits or fears?

A: I hate seeing and touching belly buttons. Also, looking at the Achilles tendon really creeps me out. Belly buttons and heels scare me. I have no idea why, they are just disgusting.

Q: What are your hobbies?

A: I like lacrosse, hanging out with my friends, working out at the gym, listening to music, looking at art, and I love eating and cooking food. I also practice yoga every morning.

Q: Are you a picky eater?

A: Yes, I will only ever drink water or milk, I can’t eat crabs because I know they eat all kinds of nasty stuff in the bay. I like pickles a lot. My favorite snack is pretzels wrapped in bologna, and I drink a protein shake every morning.

Q: What kind of music do you like?

A: I really enjoy jazz music, which I know is a little odd, but I don’t get to listen to it very often because my friends and family don’t like jazz very much.

Q: Do you play any musical instruments or dance?

A: I play the piano and I plan to teach myself how to play the guitar. I am also really good at crumping. I looked at the youtube video and taught myself through watching the tutorials. Now I am really good at it and I break it out at parties.

Q: What are four words you would use to describe yourself?

A: I would say I am goofy, different, fun-loving, and courageous.

Q: What is one odd fact about you?

A: I got my car when my grandfather died and left me his truck. I am really glad it was his because now I feel like when I am driving he is watching over me, protecting me from danger.

Q: Where do you want to go to college?

A: I really want to go to James Madison University, East Carolina University, or the University of North Carolina, Wilmington. I hope to go somewhere a little more south. I love being outside in the sun and the warmth.

Q: What are your plans for the future?

A: Hopefully I get married one day. I doubt I will though. I want to adopt like six kids and maybe have one myself. I want a large family, but I am not a big fan of giving birth.

Q: What would your ideal husband be like?

A: I want my husband to be funny, good looking, taller than me, nice, respectful, family oriented, quirky, musical, and athletic. This is a very rare combination which is why I doubt I will get married.

–Annie Collins, The Patriot Press

Skip to toolbar