New seniors on the first day of school

As the 2011 school year begins, this year’s rising seniors look forward to ruling Northern High School as they step up for their final year. As school begins, expectations and excitement to be “Finally Seniors” are in the minds of many upperclassmen.

“I’m looking forward to hopefully one of the best years of my life! I expect to figure out what I’ll be doing with the rest of my life since it’s starting a whole new beginning, but mostly I just want to have fun any way that I can. I want to remember senior year forever and have amazing stories to tell at the end of it all.” – Catherine DiMisa

“Well, it’s supposed to be fun and relatively easy. I’d hope it’d live up to that.” –Cody Hance

“I most look forward to being able to drive to school with my friends and making the most out of our last year together. Also, my parents treated my brother like he was older when he was a senior so I’m hoping the same goes for me.” – Katie Ianni

“I’m looking forward to it being more fun and better than my last three years combined.” – Danny Breen

“I look forward to having more freedom and being more independent. And I look forward to graduating with all of my friends because we have made it such a long time!” – Julie Blum

“I want to win states as a team on Cross Country.” – Timmy Wieroniey

“I’m looking forward to having fun and finishing my last year of school with all of my friends that have been by my side all three years leading up to senior year!” – Olivia Dehart

“I don’t expect much of senior year. There will probably be learning and recreational events.” –  T.J. Sebastian

“I hope senior year isn’t stressful. I just want it to be fun. And I’m especially excited to go all out for Spirit Week!” – Shaina Hobbs

“I expect it to be very boring, and I will get a lot of bad grades.” – Joey Saulino

“I’m looking forward to easier classes and not as much homework. I’m also looking forward to having privileges like driving and special treatment from some of the teachers.” – Jessica York

–Devin Cutlip and Evan Bortz, The Patriot Press

Skip to toolbar