Q&A: Rapper Wesley Hall

HallJunior Wesley Hall isn’t your typical high school student.  When not at school or actively participating in clubs, Hall fulfills his aspirations of being a rapper.

Q: What clubs are you involved in at school?

A: I am involved in FBLA and the Academy of Finance.

Q: What is your favorite part of this organization?

A: I get a chance to give back to the community and help those who struggle.

Q: What do you do in your spare time?

A: I enjoy rapping and hangin’ out with my friends and family.

Q: What made you want to become a rapper?

A:After my father lost his leg and was divorced by my mom, he has lived a life of constant poverty, and I remember one day I was in Ocean City with my mom and I brought the 50 Cent CD “Get Rich or Die Tryin’ “.  After hearing that, I wanted wealth and respect so I can share it with my father and brother.

Q: What’s your rap name and how did you come up with it?

A: Trill Stunna. I came up with it in eighth grade because trill is the south and a stunna is respected.

Q: What your favorite part of being a rapper?

A: My favorite part is feeling I get when writing or freestyling and saying something that’s never been thought of before.

Q: What have you done so far to further your rap career?

A: I have made one mixtape with my cousin and I have recently created a new single entitled “What Matters.” You can listen to some of my music on www.myspace.com/trillstunna.

Q: What do you plan on doing after you graduate high school?

A: After high school, I plan on getting my masters in Business Administration and opening up a couple of businesses.

–Keisha Pankey, The Patriot Press

Skip to toolbar